Geographical Location

Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality is one of the five Local Municipality that constitute Sekhukhune District Municipality in the province of Limpopo. It borders Elias Motswaledi Local Municipality in the South, Makhuduthamaga Local Municipality in the East, Lepelle Nkumpi Local Municipality in the Capricorn District Municipality, Mookgopong Local Municipality in the Waterburg Distritrit Municipality and Dr. J.S. Moroka Local Municipality in the Nkangala District of Mpumalanga province.

The seat of the Municipality is Marble Hall town which is located at S 24°58' 02, 6" / E 29°17' 38,0" on the GPS coordinates. The town Marble Hall is situated along the N11 corridor that connects Durban via Mpumalanga province to Zimbabwe and Botswana via Limpopo province. The town is located approximately 150km to Polokwane, 150km to Pretoria, 112km to Middelburg, 111km to Bela Bela and 100km to Mokopane.

The Municipality has a total of three (03) Satellite offices situated at Moganyaka (Leeuwfontein), Matlerekeng (Zamenkomst) and Elandskraal.